Thirsty Thursdays – Hot Apple Cider Toodies

Yes. I know. It’s unbelievably cold (especially when it was 70 degrees not too long ago). However, I may have something that’ll warm your body up at times like this so you can hopefully forget about this arctic phenomenon. My sister, who is such a sweetheart, took the liberty to actually send me (because I was cold as hell) one of her delicious creations that’ll taste good in any weather despite preferences. It is called hot apple cider toodies (shown above) that consists of a spiced sugar rim topped with fresh cinnamon sticks with a side half moon organic lemon wedges. Sounds pretty good right? Now, I’m going to list the ingredients so that you can make this slight “turn up” drink in the comfort of your own home. I can’t make any promises if you start “Drake-ing” and driving…let alone “Drake-ing” and texting.

Recipe: Boil 2 1/2 cups of organic sparkling apple cider

Add your alcohol of choice (whiskey or bourbon)

Add freshly squeezed lemon juice + a few dashes of ground cinnamon (suit to taste)

Add Honey (optional)

Pour into glass and add organic cinnamon sticks + lemon wedges

For spiced sugar rim – squeeze lemon juice evenly around rim and add your spiced sugar mix ( raw brown sugar + nutmeg + ground cloves)
For more nutritional insights be sure to follow @HealYourWhole on Instagram and Twitter

Leave a comment